(B+C) B+C Names 2021 Tech Leadership Awards Recipients

“Broadcasting + Cable has named the recipients of the 2021 Technology Leadership Awards.

The awards, which B+C started in 1999, honor individuals who have made significant contributions to how TV, digital and streaming media companies use technology.

The 2021 Tech Leadership Awards winners are: Greig Frazier, director of photography/producer; William Hayes, director of engineering and technology, Iowa PBS; Lucinda (Cindy) Hutter Cavell, VP, Cavell, Mertz & Associates; Brett Jenkins, executive VP and CTO, Nexstar Media Group; Yvette Kanouff, partner and CTO, JC2 Ventures; Jaya Kolhatkar, executive VP of data, Disney Direct-to-Consumer; Barbara Lange, executive director, Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers (SMPTE); Doug Lung, VP broadcast engineering, NBC Owned Stations; Phil McKinney, president and CEO, CableLabs; and Phil Wiser, executive VP and global chief technology officer, ViacomCBS.”

Click here to continue reading via Broadcasting & Cable.

© 1998-2024, Nexstar Media Group, Inc. | All rights reserved